Point Of Care tools are searchable summaries of evidence that clinicians can access quickly and easily to help them make evidence-informed decisions on the frontline. They are updated regularly and synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics to aid with diagnosis and treatment. They save clinicians time and effort by eliminating the need to do rigorous research before making a patient care decision.
ClinicalKey Australia
Evidence Based | Epidemiology | Risk Factors | Treatment | Drugs | Multimedia | Patient Education More Details +
CINAHL Complete
Full Text Articles | Nursing and Midwifery | Allied Health | Continence | Dietetics | Physiotherapy | Psychology and Speech Pathology More Details +
Clinical Key Australia
Evidence Based | Epidemiology | Risk Factors | Treatment | Drugs | Multimedia | Patient Education More Details +
Cochrane Library
Evidence Based Practice | Nursing | Occupational Therapy | Physiotherapy | Speech Therapy More Details +
Embase
Biomedical and Pharmacological Database | Bibliographic Records | Drug and Poison Research | Toxicology | Dental | Psychology and Speech Pathology | Biomedical Sciences | Medicine | Nursing | Environmental Health | Pharmacy More Details +
MEDLINE Complete
Database of NLM | Full Text Journals | Biomedicine | Medical Imaging Sciences | Pharmacy | Physiotherapy | Allied Health | Ambulatory Care | Medical (General) | Mental Health | Nursing More Details +
PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database | Evidence-based Clinical Practice Guidelines | Systematic Reviews | Bibliographic Details | Health - Complete | Occupational Therapy | Social Work More Details +
PubMed
Search Tool for Accessing Literature Citations | Linking to Full-Text Journals | Allied Health | Ambulatory Care | Health - Complete | Pharmacy | Physiotherapy | Nursing | Public Health | Psychology and Speech Pathology | Medical Imaging Sciences More Details +
TRIP Database
Clinical Search Engine | Evidence Based Practice | Medical (Complete) | Patient Information Leaflets | Educational Courses | News More Details +
The titles below are held in the PAH Library collection.
Controlled vocabularies group synonymous words together under one main term: a Subject Heading. Searching with Subject Headings means you find articles that are about your topic, rather than articles that use specific words. In addition, many controlled vocabularies are arranged in a hierarchy or tree that shows the relationships between Subject Headings. This enables you to understand how your topic relates to others.